GROW O'ahu

Island Style Gardening and Plant-Based Living

Romancing the Gardener

2 Comments

I feel bad for my sweetheart. I grow my own flowers. I scrutinize gemstones for their fair-tradedness and avoid chocolates!  How can he say, “I love you” in a language I will understand?

Homemade Garden Tool Caddy.  *heart flutters*

Simple, functional and nice little details.

Pre-drilling holes (above) to prevent wood from splitting and then countersinking (below) screw holes so there’s no sharp edges sticking out for me to cut myself. He knows me too well.  

Removable handle with pre-measured 1-inch marks to measure planting depths. Or to beat off giant invading garden lizards.  So smart.
 A little paint or stain and this little caddy is ready to work.

What a lucky gal I am!  *skips happily*

Author: Carmen

Things I love: justice in all forms; flowers; locally grown food; cloth-diapering; breastfeeding; feminist theory; outdoor play; beaches; wine; Divine interventions; 4-H and coffee. Things I loathe: racism; homophobia; toxic crap; misogyny; litterbugs; the zombie apocalypse and pitbull-haters. My formal education is in sociology, gender studies, and public policy. I'm also a Lactation Educator; 4-H Youth Development coordinator a Certified Master Gardener and a graduate of a Permaculture Design Course. I've been blogging for several years on dozens of topics- everything from women's health to breed-specific legislation. But the thing I like to write about most is my gardening, food adventures and my kids. So there you have it. Please be kind. Thanks.

2 thoughts on “Romancing the Gardener

  1. Oooooh! Too cute! I wonder if I show this to my hubberman if he’ll make me one, too! 🙂

Comments

